Just… Go… To… Sleep!

Over the past few months… Okay the past 19 months… My little family of three have been fighting with keeping our days and nights mixed up. Many times we have went to bed in the late AM and woke up when the sun was going down.

We finally got our days and nights figured out… AGAIN. I woke up at 6:30 Am yesterday! Yay!

Then of course, last night Mommy had extra stuff to get done. Baby was happily asleep in his play pen.

12:30AM and I’m finally just about ready for bed. Just 10 more minutes……..

It’s awake.

Yep…

I said screw it at 1:30AM and told Daddy since he’s unemployed and can take naps, it’s up to him to get the baby back asleep. Like the awesome dad and husband he is, he didn’t complain.

They had both napped and I hadn’t. I was ready to pass out! When I was rocking the munchkin, he was actually rocking ME… And it was working.

So I went to sleep. At 4AM, Daddy brought the munchkin to bed. Yay!

Nope.

It’s awake.

“Put a boob in his mouth,” is the response I get. I still nurse Kalel at almost 20 months old and I’m very proud of it, but he gnaws lately. I’m in the process of weaning. And I’m sleepy.

I DONT WANT TO!

But I do.

2 very sore nipples later…

It’s awake.

Seriously?!

So it’s nearly 8:30AM. I have Etsy duties around noon, I have to work those Etsy duties until about 11:00 tonight, and I’ve been up since 4AM with only 2 hours of sleep.

Guess who’s about to be woken up to be put on baby duty again?

And all I want to do is scream:

JUST GO TO SLEEP!

5 thoughts on “Just… Go… To… Sleep!

  1. yummymummystyleblog Jan 13 2016 / 2:24 PM

    This is me every single night of my life, its so exhausting! He went down great tonight so he’ll probably wake up again to cry some more soon, just for no reason. And also everytime I lay down to go to sleep he wakes up. Sometimes I’m too scared to go to sleep lol #abitofeverything

    pauline x

    Like

    • Carrie Bostic Jan 13 2016 / 2:40 PM

      I’m so lucky that I have a child that usually stays asleep. It’s just getting him to sleep is the problem. But I guess we all go through some sort of sleeping problem with our babies. :)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Anxious Dragon Jan 17 2016 / 9:39 AM

    I have similar problems but its not a baby thats keeping me awake, its my stupid insomniac brain!
    Thanks for linking up, Tracey xx #abitofeverything

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrie Bostic Jan 17 2016 / 2:37 PM

      I used to have the same problem. Now I sleep a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Anxious Dragon Jan 18 2016 / 1:15 AM

        I love sleep, it just doesnt love me any more x

        Like

Leave a Reply

