“Again”

Breathe in, breathe out
Scream and shout
Pull my hair
Wash the highchair
Again…

Watch “Bunny” and “Bee”
“Ewww I pee!”
Clean the mess
Feel the stress
Again…

Play Doe is yum
Wipe the bum
Marker in mouth
Scream and shout
Again…

Yawn and cry
Wanna go bye-bye!
Eat your din….

On my shirt
Again…

Please don’t cry
Just stop it just…

Again…

Again…….

And then you grin
Food on your chin
Bath time, it’s bath time
Again…

Breathe and smile
It’s been a while
Since I…

I’m wet.
Again…

Dry, don’t rush
It’s time to brush
Run bare cheek
My baby streak

Again…

Dozy head
It’s time for bed
No! No! No!
It’s time to go…

Again…

Whine and sigh
“Go Bye! Bye”
Time for bed
Sleepy head

Again…

Breathe in, breathe out
No more shouts
Sweet smiles and curls
As dreams unfurl

Again…

I am blessed

Again…

20150803_003617

2 thoughts on ““Again”

    • Carrie Bostic Feb 09 2016 / 3:00 PM

      Thank you very much. :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

