Eww! I Potty!

EWWW I POTTY!

This is something that I hear on a regular basis. But guess what? Kalel potty IN the potty! Let the fun BEGIN!!!

So this morning we woke up at almost 10:00, because… well… we could. I didn’t plan this. I just got the bright idea to take him to the bathroom with me, clap and cheer after I peed, and say “your turn!”I pulled his diaper off, which he was all too excited about, put him on the potty, and said, “Time to eww! Go potty!”

And… he… did…

LET THE ANGELS SING! HALLELUJAH JESUS!

Now I’m realizing… I’m not ready for this! No… please… what have I DONE?!?!

kw_mmp_1It not like getting rid of a diaper gets rid of the pee and poop. It just unleashes the monster to pee and poop wherever he pleases until he finally decides that it’s beneficial to HIM to pee and poop in the potty. And even then you have to dispose of it and you still have to wipe a butt.

Why didn’t I wait until he was old enough to say,

“Mom? This is ridiculous. I’m too old for you to wipe my butt. Just let me do it.”

Because that would just be too easy… and just plain wrong… right? Right?!

Kalel just turned 2 exactly a month ago. It’s a good age to start, I think. But I’m just not ready for this!

So what have we experienced today?

No poop yet, thank God!

So he peed in the potty this morning, as you know. 10 minutes later he peed in his undies. I decided that undies weren’t going to help anything. Just extra laundry.

BARE BUTT TIME! YEAHHHH!

So what have we experienced today?

OMG HE LITERALLY JUST TRIED TO PEE ON DADDY’S CELL PHONE!!!!

We were sitting here beside each other. He was playing with daddy’s cell phone, which was turned off, and minding his own business while I typed this blog post. I look over and see his wee-wee on the phone and a couple drops of pee. OMG!!! I told him no. We went to the potty. He peed. “All done!” and we danced around like crazy people singing “Pee pee in the potty!”

So where was I? Oh yeah! What have we experienced today?

Well as I mentioned, he peed as soon as we got up. He peed in his undies 10-15 minutes later. We took the undies off. He kept saying “Ewww! I potty!” I would take him to the bathroom. He would play instead of potty.

Um… no child. You do not get to play me like this.

So I brought the potty in the living room. He peed in the floor a couple times, as expected. Once I actually caught him before he was finished and he peed in the potty again a little. He peed in daddy’s chair!!!!! Soaked through! Daddy is either going to laugh hysterically or be very irritated when he gets home. I’m voting for the latter since he had to get up at 4:30 this morning. But this is life with a toddler, and it’s just beginning! Then he peed on daddy’s phone, as I mentioned above.

OMG he just peed on daddy’s chair again while I was editing!

We went to the potty again and he peed in there.

“PEE PEE IN THE POTTY!”

Back to editing.

“EWWW! I POTTY!”

Kalel rushes to the potty. I help him sit down. He pees again.

“All done!”

And we sing and dance again. Because that’s how this mom roles!

7 thoughts on “Eww! I Potty!

  1. mummyitsok Feb 09 2016 / 2:06 PM

    Lol love this! My little one is 2 1/2 now and potty training is on the agenda #anythinggoes

    Like

    • Carrie Bostic Feb 09 2016 / 3:01 PM

      We still haven’t potty trained Kalel. He’s also 2 1/2. We’ve tried a few times but he’s just not ready. Hehe

      Liked by 1 person

  2. yneely Feb 10 2016 / 8:24 AM

    OMG, I was laughing out loud at this, such a funny post, particularly the phone! As someone who feels your pain and is also potty training I can’t wait for your follow up posts on this! #AnythingGoes

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrie Bostic Feb 10 2016 / 9:29 AM

      I’m glad you had a laugh. :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

