Our “Brush Your Teeth” Song

Kalel and I sing a song every time that we brush our teeth. I believe singing and dancing is a very important part of teaching people of any age, especially children. It just makes things more enjoyable and makes the experience more exciting. Our “Brush Your Teeth” song is in the tune of “Row, Row, Row your boat.” I thought I would share it with all of you. It’s kind of cute, if I do say so myself!

Brush, brush, brush your teeth
Brush then every day
Brush them round and side to side
Brush the plaque away

Brush, brush, brush your teeth
Morning and at night
If your brush them really good
They will shine real bright

9 thoughts on “Our “Brush Your Teeth” Song

  1. Sheridan Johnson Aug 13 2015 / 11:33 PM

    Love this song!! I definitely need to come up with a song. I usually just say to my daughter “do you think your dentist would be happy if you don’t brush your teeth?” and says “no, I will brush them”. She is two,so songs is definitely what she loves right now! :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Unpaid Maid Aug 13 2015 / 11:35 PM

      You can definitely use the one we use! :) I just made it up off the top of my head. We sang the first verse for a couple months before I got tired of repeating it over and over so I made another verse to mix things up. Kalel is 2 as well. Ahhhh if two year olds could run the world, they would be all too happy!!! And everyone else would be scared to death. :)

      Like

  2. Sheridan Johnson Aug 13 2015 / 11:41 PM

    Haha, SO true!! I definitely will be using it, thank you!! :)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alexa's Mom Aug 28 2015 / 9:23 AM

    My daughter is almost 2 and refuses to brush her teeth at night. Used to sing “this is the way i brush my teeth” but seems like she got tired of it already. Hope you won’t mind if we use your version.. thanks a lot! :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Unpaid Maid Aug 28 2015 / 3:55 PM

      I’m thrilled to know that other moms are using our song! I’ll have to post the other songs we sing around the house as well! :) Hope it helps!

      Like

  4. mummyitsok Feb 09 2016 / 2:07 PM

    My little ones loves to brush his teeth! I think he just likes the taste of the toothpaste lol #anythinggoes

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrie Bostic Feb 09 2016 / 3:01 PM

      Kalel likes to brush his own teeth. But when I take the brush to help him he freaks out.

      Like

      • mummyitsok Feb 10 2016 / 1:32 AM

        Same my little man tells me – no mummy I can do it lol 😋

        Liked by 1 person

      • Carrie Bostic Feb 10 2016 / 9:30 AM

        Yup! Mr independent. :)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

