Sweeter Than Cake!

IMG_9001

It never fails to amaze me what my son can get into when he gets 30 seconds alone. The objects of his adventures range from baby powders, tape, yarn, diapers, dining room tables, water, and (his favorite) Mommy’s coffee.

But THIS takes the cake! Not because this is the worst that he’s ever done. No. I’m missing keys on my laptop and my phone is out of commission. This takes the cake because it’s so ADORABLE that it sweetened my day better than any cake could! I tried not to laugh, but of course who couldn’t laugh out those outrageously COLORFUL eyebrows?!

Sometimes you just have to smile when your tot gets into mischief and remember that this is how he learns and has fun. One day, I will miss those days. And then I’ll look at this picture and revisit those memories… and laugh!

PS: Crayola Washable markers are a lifesaver!!!

image

 

6 thoughts on “Sweeter Than Cake!

    • Carrie Bostic Jan 27 2016 / 12:05 AM

      HAHA Yes we have had a few of those moments as well. I love washable markers & crayons. I stay stocked up on Magic Erasers as well. But now and then he finds a sharpie……. his dad loves to draw & I keep a couple for calendars, labels, etc. So sometimes they get lost and he’s ALWAYS the one to find them!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Cale's Mom Jan 27 2016 / 4:07 PM

        Oh yes! You can lock them in the basement and they would find a way to get them out! Lol!!

        Like

  1. The Anxious Dragon Jan 27 2016 / 9:42 AM

    I have heard great things about washable crayola. They will be on my list as and when I become a grandma. He does look adorable.
    Thanks for linking up, Tracey xx #happydiaries xx

    Like

  2. marilyn1998 Feb 09 2016 / 8:26 PM

    You gotta love the little ones! My granddaughter always uses herself as a canvas whenever we have an important photo session coming up! Thanks for sharing at #overthemoon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrie Bostic Feb 09 2016 / 8:33 PM

      I’m so happy that Crayola washable comes off so easily. I just use a baby wipe or wet rag, not soap required. :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

