Zombie-Walking To Summer Time

It’s gross outside. I mean, seriously disgusting. Whoever loves snow has never lived in the mountains of West Virginia. To get to our home, you go off a route, down a hollow (which we call a holler), through a dirt driveway, through a creek, and up another driveway. It’s not pretty.

I have no outside job, so I’m stuck at home 95% of the time. Kalel has cabin fever worse than me. And as I watch the snow fall plummet to the earth I realize that I’m dead. Like seriously, I’m zombie-walking. Spring seems so far away and summer…? I need my vitamin D y’all! Before I start to decay.

So to get myself in a better mood, I did what I always do. I PLANNED (with Pinterest, of course). It’s always better to be excited with anticipation of the future than gloomy about the present. Here are a few things I plan to do this spring & summer. Ooooo I can’t wait!

You can visit my boards Grilling, Camping & Picnics, Little Sprouts, and Lawn, Garden & Foraging for some more goodies!

Cute & Yummy Foods

There’s nothing better than something sweet and preferably code on a hot summer day! I am dying to make a S’MOREO, and OMG aren’t those the cutest hamburger & fries ever??

  burgers

  

  

Fun Activities

Lots of water. I mean, seriously. This summer is going to be wetter than a toddler’s underpants. Okay… not a good joke. I have a toddler. Uh hum… Anyway… H2O!

      

    

Yard & Garden

I just recently started gardening. I plan to do some more. My yard is (embarassingly) not very pretty. My husband and I plan to change some things. Here are a small handful of some ideas we have.

image

fairygarden    

    

2 thoughts on “Zombie-Walking To Summer Time

  1. sizzlesue15 Feb 09 2016 / 10:00 PM

    Where would we be without Pinterest? I live in Australia in Queensland where it is sunny most of the year round. I would love to have a cold winter but know deep down that it isn’t fun all the time, especially being house bound when the snow is heavy. I hear your pain! Thank you for sharing with us at #Overthemoon and hope you feel better sharing your thoughts with us

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrie Bostic Feb 10 2016 / 9:36 AM

      Yes I have a bit of a Pinterest addiction. Lol I have a love hate relationship with the seasons. Love the spring because of the new growth. Hate the never ending rain. Love the summer. Hate the 100 degree days. Love the autumn weather and leaves. Hate… nope nothing to hate about autumn except maybe it’s just too short. But winter… grr lol! Snow really is beautiful though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

