You’ve Gotta Flush

image

We’re doing it. Again. Check out my post about my first attempt: Eww! I Potty! Slowly but surely we are potty training. It has been interesting to say the least, especially now that we’re having to stay with a friend because of our financial problems.

Kalel still bucks when I ask him if he wants to go. I ask if he has to go potty and his answer is promptly a stern, “NO!”

But you know what, child? You’ve done it before. You understand me. You are old enough. We’re doing this. Now, not later. I can’t afford diapers and you’re just stubborn like your mama.

Oh the fun!

image

“Want a sucker? Pee and I’ll give you a sucker!”

“If you don’t potty, you won’t get a cookie! Yes, a cookie! No, not right now. You have to pee first.”

“Of course we can brush our teeth. Just potty first.”

*Turns sink on* “Great now I gave to pee.”

“Yay! Mommy peed! Your turn.”

“Pssssssssss! Come on! Psssssssss!”

“Kalel, did you pee on Jake? You’re not supposed to pee on Jake. He doesn’t like that.” (pull-ups with Jake and the Neverland Pirates on them)

And finally (usually) success! And of course we dance, sing, and then proceed to play in the water and brush our teeth.

The struggle is real. And frustrating. I’m not a patient person. But I keep telling myself this is nothing special. Every parent goes through it.

Oh how I feel for the parents of twins… Triplets… Omg more that that…

I give you a district solute, because that’s as serious as some Hunger Games right there.

Then about a week in, Chris walks into the living room all proud and says, “You’ve gotta flush.”

Um, what? Of course you flush. I gave him a weird DUH look.

“You’ve gotta flush before he pees.”

Revolution! The child has to hear a swish to make a splash! Gym  by ugvggfdxxffvbbbi the

Sorry. Interrupting munchkin.

Anyway, from then on we started flushing while he’s on the potty and like magic, the Golden Stream flows!

image

You’re welcome struggling potty training moms! Give it a try and let me know.

AND MAY THE PEE BATTLES CONTINUE UNTIL THE WAR IS WON! WE WILL NOT BACK DOWN. WE SHALL CONCUR!

Concur? Umm… Wait… No…
Conquer. We shall conquer…

WE SHALL CONQUER!

image

Now… Time for bed.

image

2 thoughts on “You’ve Gotta Flush

  1. Working Mummy Chronicles Mar 14 2016 / 3:36 AM

    we started potty training just before christmas last year and we are still yet to conquer #2s!! i really hope the end is near for potty training! lol my son is soon to be 3..
    may the potty training force be with you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrie Bostic Mar 14 2016 / 12:19 PM

      Haha! Yeah sometimes it takes until they’re 4 to conquer #2. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

