Not Sure Where I’m Going…

Where have you been, Carrie?! I know you’re all thinking that. I’ve been gone for months, yet again. If you follow me on social media, you have probably seen photos of… books…? That’s what you give us Carrie? Where are the pictures of your adorable child?

Well the fact of the matter is, I really don’t know.

So how has life been? Great, actually! My husband got a job as a CNA. Kalel is about to go to preschool in mid-August. I will be going back to work soon after. I’m back to writing. My reading has increased. My depression is practically non-existent, although I’m still having some anger management issues. Still, they’re nowhere near as bad as they used to be.

No more suicidal thoughts!

And what else? Oh yeah! No nerve meds. Yeah, I decided to quit, for good. So far, it has been the best decision I have made for my mental health so far.

As for my physical health, I’m on a new diet and have lost nearly 5lbs so far in just about 2 weeks! Yay!

I guess I have just switched my focus. I have been spending more time with my son. I practically live on Goodreads when I’m not doing my motherly & wife duties. I really just don’t feel like I have much to say that’s interesting.

I really don’t even know if I want to blog about my life anymore.

Leave a Reply

